M. G. CAR CLUB (MIDLAND CENTRE) LTD. CURBOROUGH SPRINT SUNDAY 2nd APRIL 2006

- 1. The Midland Centre of the M.G. Car Club will organise a National `B' status sprint on Sunday 2nd April 2006 at the Curborough Sprint Course, Lichfield, Staffordshire.
- 2. The meeting will be governed by the General Regulations of the Motor Sports Association Ltd. (incorporating the provisions of the International Sporting Code of the F.I.A.), these Supplementary Regulations and any written instructions the club may issue for the event.
- 3. M.S.A. National `B' permit has been applied for.
- 4. The event is open to: a) all fully elected members of the organising club, and b) members of the following invited clubs and championships –Austin Healey Car Club, Brit.Trial & Rally Drivers Assoc. Coventry & Warwicks Motor Club, Hagley & District Car Club, Hillclimb & Sprint Assoc., Midland Automobile Club, Westfield Sports Car Club, Morgan Sports Car Club, Shenstone and District Car Club, Porsche Owners Club, Cannock & Dist Car Club, Vintage Sports Car Club.
- 5. The event is a round of the M.G.C.C. Luffield Cars Speed Championship, the M.G.C.C., the Association of West Midland Motor Clubs BMTR Sprint Championship and the B.T.R.D.A. All Rounders 2006 Championship.
- All competitors and drivers must produce a valid club membership or championship registration card together with a valid competition licence of at least National `B' status. (Please note – Drivers of non road legal Racing or Sports Libre cars over 2000c.c. manufactured after 31-12-1960 require a National `A' Speed or Race licence Q 9. 1.7)
- 7. The programme of the meeting will be:- **Scrutineering** begins at 07.45 a.m. **Practice** begins at **9.15 a.m.**

Any competitor not signed on by 9.15a.m. may be excluded. First Timed run will begin at 1.30p.m.

- 8. The length of the SHORT COURSE is 900 yards and consists of several left and right hand corners with a tarmac surface, not less than 5 metres wide. Each run will consist of a SINGLE LAP of the course. With marshal's approval, starting will be in own time following a light signal. Timing will be electronic and will start and finish when electronic beams are broken. A timing strut as per L 10.12,1 is required. A RED FLAG means immediate and complete HALT.
- 9. The event will consist of 32 classes as follows:-
 - 1. Standard Saloons
 - 2. Road Modified Saloons
 - 3. Full Race Saloons

MGRV8s

- 4. Std. Sports Cars up to 1300cc
- 5. Std. Sports Cars 1301 2000cc
- 6. Std. Sports Cars 2001 and over
- 7. Modified Sports Cars up to 1300cc
- 8. Modified Sports Cars 1301 2000cc
- 22b. 2001cc and over
 - 9. Modified Sports cars 2001 and over
 - 10. Standard MG Midgets/Sprites
 - 11. Roadgoing Modified MGMidgets/Sprites

- 15. Modified MG Midgets/AH Sprites
- 16. Modified MGBs + MGCs
- 17. Modified MGB GT V8s and Modified
- 18. Standard MGAs
- 19. Modified MGAs + Twin Cam MGA
- 20. Pre 1939 cars
- 21. MG `T' Types
- 22a Roadgoing MG specials up to 2000cc
- 23. Racing MG Specials
- 24. Sports Racing +GT cars up to 1300cc
- 25. Sports Racing and GT cars1301+

12. Standard MGBs and MGCs

13. Roadgoing Modified MGBs + MGCs + Standard MGB GT V8s and MGRV8s MGCC Luffield Cars

14a. Standard

14b. Roadgoing Modified `A'

14c. Roadgoing Modified 'B'

14d. Specials - Roadgoing

14e. Specials - Racing

26. Racing cars up to 500cc
27. Racing cars 501 to 1600cc
28. Racing cars over 1601cc
29. Standard MGF 1.8I
30. Standard MGF VVC
31. Modified MGF
32. Diesel engined cars

10. Conditions of entry are:- all vehicles must comply with the MSA Technical regulations. Standard classes to have current M.O.T. certificate and be taxed for road use and run on road tyres. Classes 20 and 21 – subdivision of these classes will depend on number of entries. Cars that are not road legal will require an MSA Log Book (Q9.3.7.)

11. The organisers reserve the right to transfer a car out of the class in which it is entered if they deem it to be outside the spirit of the regulations. The organisers' decision on classification shall be final and the right is reserved to subdivide or amalgamate classes at their discretion, however, an effort will be made to ensure parity within amalgamated classes.

12. Awards will be presented as follows:-

Fastest Time of the Day – The Red Horse Trophy (Any vehicle)

Fastest Time by an M.G.C.C. member in an MG – The MidnightTrophy.

(to qualify for the Midnight Trophy the vehicle must be badged MG and not, for example, Austin Healey)

First in each class subject to 3 entries.

Second in each class subject to 5 entries.

Third in each class subject to 10 entries.

Best performance by a lady driver subject to 3 entries. Best performance by a Novice subject to 3 entries.

Index of performance will be used to decide the lady and novice award. The major trophies are held for a period of ten months whilst other awards are retained. A competitor may only win one award per entry. Awards are either presented at the end of this event or at the M.G.C.C. Midland Centre Dinner; otherwise awards will be dispatched to winners by post.

13. The entry list opens on the publication of these Supplementary Regulations and closes on or earlier if a full entry is received. The entry fee is £62 for M.G.C.C. members and £66 for non-M.G.C.C. members. All entries must be made on the official entry form and accompanied by the appropriate entry fee.

The Entry Secretary for this meeting is :-

Mrs G.A.Ormerod. 11 Guys Lane, Lower Gornal, Dudley, West Midlands, DY3 2SA. (01384 253627 to whom all entries must be sent.

14. The maximum entry for the meeting is 100, the minimum is 50. The maximum entry for each class is 25; the minimum is 3. Should any of the above figures not be reached the organisers shall have the right to amalgamate classes as necessary or cancel the meeting. Entry fees may be refunded if an entry is withdrawn and the Secretary of the meeting is informed in writing before the closing date of the entry list. In the event of cancellation or postponement for more than 24 hours an amount of £10.00 may be retained from the entry fee for administrative purposes.

15.	Other officials are:-	
	M.S.A. Steward	- T.B.A.
	Clerk of the Course	- Mr. D. Whale

Club Stewards	- Rob Cull & Lech Zakrzewski
Deputy Clerk of the course	- Mr. B. Osborn
Chief Scrutineer	- Mr. D Bowlas (RAC MSA Nat B) Assist - Sue Bateman
Chief timekeeper	- Frances Shortall
Chief Medical Officer	- Dr D.F.Powell
Secretary of the Meeting	- Dave Ormerod

- 16. Provisional results will be published as soon as possible following the end of the event at the paddock office.
- 17. Any protest must be lodged in accordance with General RegulationO 5.1
- 18. Starting order will be determined by class order; cars will start singly.
- 19. Competitors will have the opportunity of two practice runs having first walked the course. Marking and penalties will be as printed in the appropriate section of the MSA General Regulations.
- 20. Competitors will be identified by numbers, these may be purchased from the Secretary of the Meeting at `signing on' at the paddock office.
- All other General Regulations of the MSA apply as written except for the following which are modified: L9.8.1 each driver shall have at least two runs in the same car in each class entered; the fastest run to count towards the results.
 L10.1 Classes are as paragraph 9 in these Supplementary Regulations.

All Competitors must comply with regulations as detailed in the 2006 MSA Bluebook.

22. The event is subject to mandatory silencing regulations in accordance with MSA Regulation E 12.17. Sound testing will be carried out. Curborough penalties state that no time will be recorded when all four wheels cross the white line defining the track
PLEASE REMEMBER THAT THIS IS A SINGLE LAP EVENT